Press "Enter" to skip to content

2022 All-Berks girls lacrosse

Mia Beilhart, Gov. Mifflin, Sr.

Attack and West Chester recruit, a repeat selection, set up the potent Mustangs’ offense with a team-high 132 points and finished second in Berks in assists with 69. Scored 63 goals.

Giuliana Ditsky, Berks Catholic, Sr.

The goalie, an Eastern Michigan recruit and a repeat selection, made 18 saves, including the 500th of her career, as the Saints defeated Wyomissing 10-1 in the final game of their season.

Eliza Enriquez, Gov. Mifflin, Sr.

Midfielder and West Chester recruit, a repeat selection, had a team-high 90 goals, which was second in the league, and 27 assists for 117 points.

Julia Givens, Twin Valley, Sr.

Midfielder and Saint Francis recruit finished second in Berks in points with 144 off of 76 goals and 68 assists.

Alexa Kairis, Wilson, Soph.

Attack recorded a team-high 100 points with 76 goals and 24 assists.

Anna Kaplan, Twin Valley, Sr.

Midfielder and Loyola of Maryland recruit, a repeat selection as Player of the Year, led the league in points with 145 off 69 goals and 76 assists.

Elizabeth Miller, Conrad Weiser, Sr.

Scored a team-high 37 goals for the Scouts.

Maya Metz, Exeter, Sr.

Robert Morris commit, an attack and repeat selection, scored a team-leading 49 goals and had five assists in 17 games for the Eagles.

Alexia Polyak, Wyomissing, Jr.

Attack scored a team-high 68 goals and had 12 assists for the Spartans.

Emma Raines, Twin Valley, Sr.

Saint Joseph’s commit, an attack and repeat selection, lead the league with 112 goals and also had 13 assists. Finished as the leading goal scorer in BCIAA history with 291.

Sophia Stanislawczyk, Gov. Mifflin, Sr.

Midfielder and Saint Joseph’s recruit, a repeat selection, tied for third in the league with 77 goals, also had 16 assists and finished with 93 points.

Kayla Wilkes, Wilson, Sr.

Midfielder and East Carolina recruit, a repeat selection, tied for third in the league with 77 goals, had 21 assists and finished with 98 points.

Emma Winther, Twin Valley, Sr.

Defender lead a Twin Valley defense that allowed a league-low 133 goals.

Courtney Kaplan, Twin Valley, coach

Guided Raiders to their second straight league championship, first District 3 Class 2A title, a program-record 25 wins and an appearance in the PIAA Class 2A final.

Player of the Year

Twin Valley's Anna Kaplan - Girls' Lacrosse All Berks player of the year. (BILL UHRICH ??

Anna Kaplan, Twin Valley

Senior midfielder and team captain was dominant as a passer, scorer, defender and in the faceoff circle, helping the Raiders become the first BCIAA lacrosse team, boys or girls, to reach a PIAA final and earning Player of the Year honors for the second straight season.

Scored 69 goals and led all Berks players with 145 points, a program record. Her game-winning goal with 19 seconds remaining against York Catholic secured the first District 3 Class 2A girls lacrosse title in Twin Valley history and her 76 assists were the most in the league.

“I’m very lucky to be able to be her mom and her coach,” said Twin Valley coach Courtney Kaplan. “It’s just been four years of awesomeness.”

Kaplan, who committed to play at Loyola of Maryland before her junior season, gave maximum effort every time she stepped on the field and scored two goals in less than 10 seconds to give the Raiders an 8-7 second-half lead before falling in the state final to Archbishop Carroll.

“I don’t know what it’s like to not be coached by my mom and that is going to be so different,” Anna Kaplan said. “I can’t wait to see what they (the Raiders) do next year.”

Best of the rest


Sarah Althouse, Muhlenberg, Jr.

Paige Borkowski, Twin Valley, Jr.

Kaitlyn Coldren, Wilson, So.

Karissa Doerr, Schuylkill Valley, Jr.

Savanna Frantz, Muhlenberg, Sr.

Emily Gaucker, Gov. Mifflin, So.

Sydney Grim, Gov. Mifflin, Jr.

Audrey Hurleman, Wyomissing, Fr.

Jordyn Jarrett, Exeter, Jr.

Ainsley McLain, Wilson, So.

Emmi McLain, Wilson, So.

Morgan Raines, Twin Valley, So.

Jade Shearer, Twin Valley, Sr.

London Stewart, Gov. Mifflin, Jr.

Honorable mention

Faye Dorman, Gov. Mifflin, Sr.

Katie Fallon, Wilson, So.

Anna Givens, Twin Valley, So.

Jaida Gumby, Berks Catholic, Sr.

Anna Huber, Wyomissing, Jr.

Rachel Knight, Twin Valley, Sr.

Isabel Marshall, Wyomissing, Sr.

Ava Perella, Berks Catholic, Sr.

Natalie Riccitelli, Wilson, Jr.

Paige Shannon, Conrad Weiser, Jr.

McKenna Smith, Daniel Boone, Soph.

Riley Troilo, Governor Mifflin, Jr.

Megan Unruh, Exeter, Jr.

Reese Weddle, Schuylkill Valley. So.


Source: Berkshire mont

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: