Press "Enter" to skip to content

Alvernia University spring 2024 award winners

The following area students received awards at the 2024 Honors Convocation Award Ceremony at Alvernia University:

Abbie Miller, Blandon, Sister Pacelli Award. Abigail Dietrich, Reading, SURF Program Award. Allison McDennis, Sinking Spring, Honors Program Award. Amanda Hill, Sinking Spring, Outstanding Internship Award. Andrew Wrobel, Lower Alsace Township, Doctor of Physical Therapy Academic Excellence Award.

Beatriz Aguilera, Temple, BSN Spirit of St. Francis Award. Benjamin Makosch, Kenhorst, Outstanding Undergraduate Education Student. Brianna Beavens, Laureldale, Outstanding Undergraduate Research in Biology Award and SURF Program Award. Brianna Burkholder, Denver, Internship Award. Cole Schlappich, Strausstown, Frances Thomas Award for Outstanding Theatre Student and SURF Program Award.

Cristina Rodriguez, Reading, Graduation Award for Excellence in Service and Franciscan Servant Leader Certification. Dania Cabello-Ruiz, Reading, Master of Arts in Clinical Counseling Internship Excellence Award. Emily Worley, Sinking Spring, Outstanding Undergraduate Student Teacher of the Year. Heather Miller, Exeter Township, Excellence in Social Work Practice.

Jamal Dancy, Reading, Honors Program Award. Jordan Davis, Reading, Outstanding Academic Excellence in Biology Award. Karen Becker, Douglassville, Comeback Award for Resiliency and Excellence in Graduate and Adult Education. Karla Gomez Santos, Reading, Boscov Collegiate Scholar Award. Kendra Quaglia, Exeter Township, Leaders in Learning Award and Nursing Excellence Award.

Kyle Reeves, Reading, St. Michael the Archangel Award. Linda Hartz, Laureldale, Comeback Award for Resiliency and Excellence in Graduate and Adult Education. Madison Albright, Douglassville, Academic Excellence Award. Michael Carrion, Birdsboro, Outstanding Academic Excellence Award: College of STEAM, Outstanding Academic Excellence in Mathematics Award, Outstanding Undergraduate Research in Math & Technology Award, Honors Program Award and SURF Award.

Michelle Smith, West Reading, St. Ignatius of Loyola Award. Molly Gaffney, Temple, Master in Business Administration Award of Excellence and Alvernia University Chorus Award for Excellence in the Choral Arts. Olivia Palm, Sinking Spring, SURF Program Award. Paige Hershberger, Mohnton, Excellence in Community Health Nursing Award

Raelee Collins, Bernville, Research Excellence Award. Sara Lentz, Sinking Spring, Franciscan Servant Leader Certification. Winifred Gutierrez, Mount Penn, O’Pake Graduate Fellowship in Leadership. Yasmin Hidalgo, Reading, Franciscan Servant Leader Certification. Yesenia Maldonado, Reading, Professor Elizabeth DeMeo Award for Excellence in Communication. Jumanah Sami A Alaithan, Laureldale, Fromm Scholarship.

Alettya Zalapa-Alonso, Reading, Psychology Exemplary Student Award & SURF Program Award. Arleny Pimentel, Reading, Master of Arts in Leadership Award of Excellence. Nicole Reeser-Mazur, Leesport, Comeback Award for Resiliency and Excellence in Graduate and Adult Education. Valerie Bennett, Boyertown, Honors Program Award.

Source: Berkshire mont

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply