Press "Enter" to skip to content

Brad Brightbill earns first modified win at Grandview Speedway

Brad Brightbill has been to Victory Lane many times at Grandview Speedway. He won the 2019 championship in the sportsman class at the Bechtelsville one-third mile clay oval.

On Saturday night, Brightbill earned his first 358 modified win in the 30-lap feature race.

Cole Stangle earned his first win at Grandview in the sportsman feature.

In the 12-lap Outlaw Vintage Racing Series features, Todd Lapp won the modified portion and Dave Dissinger was the sportsman feature winner.

In the modified feature, Brightbill took the lead from Ron Haring Jr. on the third lap. He continued to hold off challengers despite numerous caution flags.

Brad Grim made several attempts to pass Brightbill but couldn’t. Brightbill, an 11-time sportsman winner at Grandview, stayed in front for his first modified win.

Grim finished second followed by Justin Grim, current points leader Craig Von Dohren and Doug Manmiller. Rounding out the top 10 were Brett Kressley, Jared Umbenhauer, Danny Bouc, Brad Arnold and Jeff Strunk.

In the sportsman feature, Colton Perry led for two laps before before Bryan Rhoads took the lead on a third-lap restart. Kenny Bock moved into the lead on the ninth lap.

Stangle moved in front on the 13th lap and held off challenges from Rhoads and Bock. Bock finished second, followed by Rhoads, Steve Young and Kyle Lilick.

Rounding out the top 10 were Kyle Smith, Jimmy Leiby, Logan Bauman, Ryan Beltz and Kenny Gilmore.

Lapp led from start to finish and was able to hold off the challenges of runner-up Andy Cassel for the triumph in the Outlaw Vintage modified feature.

In the sportsman Vintage feature, Bill Gerhart took the early lead and held that position until the red came out when Myron Haydt flipped in the third turn. When the race went green, Dissinger took the lead and went on to win with Gerhart finishing second.


Source: Berkshire mont

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: