Press "Enter" to skip to content

Campus notes: March 12, 2023

Kutztown University inducted the following area students into the Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, which recognizes and encourages superior scholarship without restriction as to area of study.

Darren Bender, Boyertown; Tessa Bewley, Ryan Breton, Matthew Dougherty and Jevin Lippincott, Reading; Grace Christman, Hamburg; Sienna Cowley, Fleetwood; Christian De Paulo, Mohnton; Haley Dunkelberger, Kempton; Reece Fenstermacher, Blandon; Carly LaRiviere, Douglassville; Gracie McKee and Sabrina Spicer, Gilbertsville; Luis Mortimer, Alburtis; Connor O’Neil, Kutztown.

KU station honored

Kutztown University Radio won Best On-Air Pledge Drive at the 83rd Annual Intercollegiate Broadcasting System Conference in New York. KUR was nominated for seven awards for the second consecutive year. The conference awards colleges and universities for exceptional programming and student radio stations on the national level.

KUR Vice President Abby Regensburger won the Best On-Air Pledge Drive Award for her Planned Parenthood fundraiser broadcast. Students and all KUR nominees (James Zipprodt, Linda Zuniga, Brandon Carnegie, Mitchell Smedley, Jack Heym, Kaylee Brulliea, Jake McDaniel and Aliza Leibowitz) were direct runners-up in their nomination categories. Those included Best Specialty Show (non-music), Best Community Outreach Event, Best Spot News Interview, Best Sports Talk Program and Best Program Director.

KUR is staffed by more than 50 Kutztown University students. For schedules, shows and events, go to or follow KUR1670 on Facebook and Instagram. Non-smartphone users can hear KUR on any phone by dialing 563-999-3101.

Information for Campus notes is supplied by the colleges involved.

Source: Berkshire mont

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply