Press "Enter" to skip to content

Exeter’s Ty Yonas named Berks boys lacrosse Player of the Year

Ty Yonas has been named Berks boys lacrosse Player of the Year, as selected by the league coaches, and heads the All-Berks team that was announced Saturday.

Yonas, a junior who was co-Player of the Year with Wilson’s Matt Stitzel in 2021, leads the BCIAA in goals (87) and points (115), and also had 28 assists for the Berks runner-up Eagles.

Yonas is one of five repeat selections on the All-Berks team. The others are Stitzel, a senior; Exeter’s Ty Youcm, a senior; Wilson goalie Brayden Skipper, a senior; and Gov. Mifflin’s Trey Rock, a senior.

Wilson, which won its 10th straight county title Thursday, leads with four selections. Joining Stitzel and Skipper are seniors Sean Dendall and Alex Hatalsky.

Berks Catholic and Gov. Mifflin have three selections each. Making the team from the Saints are seniors Ryan Scheivert, Christian Cacchione and Dylan Gault. Making the team from the Mustangs, in addition to Rock, are senior Caden Blandford and junor Drew Mathieu.

Twin Valley sophomore Ean Winchester completes the team.

Exeter’s Dan Crim is Coach of the Year after leading the Eagles to a 7-2 league record and county runner-up finish.

Source: Berkshire mont

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: