Press "Enter" to skip to content

Exeter leads all-star boys volleyball team with four selections

Four of the seven Berks County Interscholastic Athletic Association all-star selections for boys volleyball are from the Exeter Eagles, the county and District 3 Class 2A champion in 2024.

There are four first-time selections.

The all-star teams were voted on by the BCIAA coaches.

Exeter, 23-1 this season, advanced to the PIAA Class 2A semifinals before losing to Manheim Central 25-23, 23-25, 20-25, 25-21, 16-14.

BCIAA All-Star Boys Volleyball Team

Braydon Ambruster, Brandywine Heights, Sr. 

The three-time selection led the Bullets to a Division II title as the county runner-ups.

Gaige Gabriel, Exeter, Sr. 

The Berks Player of the Year and four-time selection led the Eagles to their first District title since 2007.

Chase Nugent, Exeter, Sr.

The two-time selection led the Eagles to the PIAA Class 2A state semifinals.

Ashton Wilson, Exeter, Jr. 

First-time selection helped the Eagles finish with a 23-2 record.

Jack Forry, Exeter, Sr.

First-time selection led the Eagles in assists.

Micah Nagle, Schuylkill Valley, Sr.

First-time selection led the Panthers to a 16-4 record.

Ian McKee, Wilson, Sr. 

First-time selection.

Brooke Robertson, Brandywine Heights, coach.

In her fourth season as head coach, Robertson led the Bullets to the District 3 Class 2A quarterfinals and a record of 16-5.

Best of the rest

All-Division I

Tyler Campbell, Exeter, Jr.
Jackson Gabriel, Exeter, So.
Angel Bermudez, Gov. Mifflin, Jr.
Carter Weyant, Gov. Mifflin, Jr.
Armani George, Gov. Mifflin, Jr.
Jesper Aido, Wilson, Jr.
Hayden Llenado, Wilson, Sr.

Honorable mention: Daniel Boone — Blake Heck, Cooper Robison. Exeter — Nate Hoffman, T.J. Gibb. Gov. Mifflin — Andrew Kue, Derek Kintzer. Reading — Timmy Duong.

All-Division II

Derick Jerez, Berks Catholic, Jr.
Adam Tomasi, Brandywine Heights, Sr.
Seamus Coffin, Brandywine Heights, Sr.
Dillon Smith, Kutztown, Sr.
Owen Reifsnyder, Schuylkill Valley, Sr.
Cooper Hohenadel, Schuylkill Valley, Jr.
Jacob Zimmerman, Schuylkill Valley, Sr.

Honorable mention: Antietam — Jordan Walb, Alonzo Rhodes. Berks Catholic — Noah Newswanger. Brandywine Heights — Auston Ambruster, Gavin Geiger. Schuylkill Valley — Reno Plesnarski. Wyomissing — Symon Seyfert.

Source: Berkshire mont

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply